REVIEWs

Massage Therapy

what do our clients say?

Here’s a few reviews about the treatments some of our clients have received from The Body Wellness Clinic.

The Body Wellness Clinic reviews

Review 1

Paul Socket​

I’ve been a very happy client with Matt for almost two
years. His knowledge and skills have helped me first
develop, therefore improve upon my exercise routine. Above all this has helped improve my health enormously.
He’s been attentive to my requirements, responsive to changes and incredibly patient at all times.
He’s a terrific masseur – I’ve had a wide range of treatments with Matt, and I’ve never failed to be pleased with the results.
In conclusion Matt offers a service that this mature, active individual would highly recommend.

Review 2

Elaine Neate​

Sitting at a desk all day and starting a new fitness
program aggravated an old shoulder/neck injury.
Matt suggested a fully comprehensive massage treatment that concentrated on specific areas of my back, neck and shoulders.
After only one session I noticed the difference – I had more movement in my shoulder and reduced tension in my neck and back!
Matt has a professional, friendly and relaxed manner that immediately puts you at ease.
Therefore I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Review 3

Richard Cook​

I work at the Royal National College for the Blind and
lead a fairly active lifestyle, but also spend a lot of
time in front of a computer screen.
Unfortunately I have visual impairment and have to look closely at a screen using a magnifier.
As a result I was suffering from muscle tightness from bad posture in my upper back, which causes a great deal of discomfort.
Matt gave me a  comprehensive consultation which included my medical history, life- style and injury.

Matt was then able to establish the appropriate course of action.

Not only was Matt extremely thorough, he was able to advise me on specific stretches and possible changes to my training regime.

Matt was very professional in his approach and knowledge, but also very friendly which helped to put me at ease and help me to relax.
Therefore I benefited greatly from my treatment and highly recommend Matt as a Complementary Therapist.

Facebook Reviews

The Body Wellness Clinic
5.0
Based on 45 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kez Brendan Pitt
Kez Brendan Pitt
2020-10-21T10:18:51+0000
Had my first sports massage and session with matt yesterday, after suffering a tense back for awhile to the point I... couldn’t relax matt has managed to relief the pressure and tension already! Highly recommend him!read more
Leah Wilson
Leah Wilson
2020-10-17T20:27:23+0000
I had my first ever sports massage today and I am impressed with the outcome. Matt has done an amazing job and is very... knowledgeable. He explains what he is doing and why helping you understand your body better.Matt is also a friendly person who is easy to have a good chat with, making the experience as relaxed as possible. Will defo be booking again!! 🙂read more
Jaimie Linkson
Jaimie Linkson
2020-10-15T12:33:56+0000
Had my 1st massage with Matt today,it was amazing and I feel great after..He was brilliant at finding all the tension... spots and easing them 😊 my shoulder which has been giving me trouble for quite some time feels so so much better.So I would highly recommend him.read more
Andreea Enea
Andreea Enea
2020-10-11T12:45:41+0000
Had my first massage done by Matt today and it was great. Really good at finding my tension points and treating them. i... will definitely book again. Many thanks.read more
Tracey Ann
Tracey Ann
2020-10-06T19:24:38+0000
First time seeing Matt today for a well needed sports massage highly recommend 🙂he’s amazing really listened to my... needs and very knowledgable will defiantly be back 🤗read more
Rajinder Grewal
Rajinder Grewal
2020-10-03T17:02:57+0000
Just had a brilliant relaxing massage with Matt. Didn’t actually realise how much I needed that after working from... home so long and getting back into training! Matt really listened to my needs and was so knowledgeable and helpful! Defo one of the best massages! Thank you once again! I’ll be back soon ☺️read more
Steven Harte
Steven Harte
2020-09-28T21:17:23+0000
Today was my first 2 hour Sports Massage with Matt and it was bloody amazing!! I’ve been having Sports Massage for... over 20 years as I practice Martial Arts and work in IT. Matt is one of the best I have had! I couldn’t turn my neck when I went it but by the time I came out I had full movement! Can’t recommend him enough, asks lots of questions to ascertain the problem and works out where the issues are! Very impressed! 👍🏻👏👏👏read more
Sonia Siobhan
Sonia Siobhan
2020-09-22T13:16:40+0000
I recommend if you are experiencing any kind of back pain, go and visit Matt at The Body and wellness clinic! I have... been suffering with back and shoulder pain for the last five weeks. I went to Matt for a sports massage and I already feel so much better, Also Matts knowledge was very helpful, explaining things for me to do to help myself.read more
Paul Simpson
Paul Simpson
2020-09-21T16:55:28+0000
Absolutely amazing sports massage. After many years of kickboxing my back / shoulders were not great - 1st 60min... session with Matt today and already feel 100% better - would highly recommend and all covid safe! Cheers again Matt - see you soon!read more
Simone Sheldon
Simone Sheldon
2020-09-17T13:01:30+0000
My husband has a multitude of injuries, and Matt was expert in resolving them.Very friendly and professional. Highly... recommended.read more
Chris Stuart
Chris Stuart
2020-09-14T19:56:28+0000
Thank you Matt, went in to see Matt on Saturday 12th sept for 1st appointment with him, 1 hour upper body sports... massage and it was the best hour of therapy I've had, and of course I had to book again, thanks Matt see you soon..read more
Caroline Fenwick
Caroline Fenwick
2020-09-11T18:08:52+0000
I have just had my first upper body sports massage with Matt. I am so impressed with him. He is so knowledgable. I felt... very much at ease. He is extremely professional. I would recommend Matt a million percent and will be booking again with him.read more
Mallory Bedford
Mallory Bedford
2020-09-06T13:44:24+0000
Excellent sports massage from Matt! Came out feeling great, I had great advice about what to expect afterwards and how... best to take care of any tender areas following the massage. My shoulders have loosened up and not tight like before and the upper back pain I had has gone. I would definitely recommend!read more
Arunima Chatterjee
Arunima Chatterjee
2020-09-03T20:22:21+0000
Matt is very knowledgeable in getting to the root of most muscle pains. I would rate him higher than ‘recommended’... physiotherapists with crazy fees. I had an injury which did not improve with several visits to referred physios, but Matt was very helpful in pointing out the issue and helping me with his massage. Highly recommended.read more
Steven Huse
Steven Huse
2020-09-03T19:08:54+0000
Had my first upper body sports massage with Matt this evening And all I can say is WOW1st Matt is amazing super... friendly and vary professional what a guy 2nd I have suffered with my back for a number of years and Matt has eased my hurting tight mussels I have booked a second appointmentAnd will be visiting on a monthly basis for now onread more
Emma-Louise Smith
Emma-Louise Smith
2020-08-29T13:19:09+0000
Was a little apprehensive initially due to my pre existing back conditions but having discussed in depth with Matt I... felt as if I was in safe hands. The massage itself was quite intense, uncomfortable and even painful at times but once all my knots were untied my body felt relaxed and at ease. The stress and tension in my body gone. Matt himself is a lovely man and very knowledgeable. He explains everything he does and regularly checks on your level of comfort. I'll definitely be back and have every intention of making it a regular part of my new lifestyle xread more
Clare Hatt
Clare Hatt
2020-08-24T16:59:20+0000
I went today to see Matt very knowledgeable, excellent massage. I will certainly be booking to go back and see him
Nikki Smith
Nikki Smith
2020-08-22T09:05:22+0000
Brilliant sports massage. Matt found muscles that I've never had massaged before. Impressed!
Samson Red
Samson Red
2020-08-18T07:36:52+0000
Matt communicated through out the message, asking what pain I felt and where, to get to the route of the problem. Great... strong sports back message, just how I like it. Many thanks.read more
Diamando Sgouromalli
Diamando Sgouromalli
2020-08-14T06:51:44+0000
I had an hour’s sports massage the other day ! One of the best massages i ever had! Highly recommended place as the... guy is a professional! I am looking forward to booking my next one soon ! Thank you Matt!read more
Steven James Burke
Steven James Burke
2020-08-12T08:16:25+0000
My partner treated me to a session as my back has been acting up from sitting at my dining table for working from home... on my laptop, my posture wasn’t great and my back started really hurting. The massage was great, working both sides of my back comprehensively, felt a lot more agile afterwards, will definetly have another session.read more
Lisa Wrighty
Lisa Wrighty
2020-08-10T10:53:38+0000
Another superb 60 mins Swedish massage. Matt is so professional and made me feel comfortable throughout. I will 100% be... booking again.. thank you 👌read more
Michelle Patterson
Michelle Patterson
2020-08-05T13:44:00+0000
I just had a sports massage with Matt and I can highly recommend him. Excellent at what he does and such a lovely guy
JD Pollard
JD Pollard
2020-08-03T19:32:13+0000
I can’t recommend this guy enough I’ve tried many sports therapist who have never been as thorough as Matt top man... great treatment ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Jennifer Beaumont-Graham
Jennifer Beaumont-Graham
2020-08-03T14:53:46+0000
I had a much needed body massage by Matt, very experienced and friendly.The massage was really good, and very... relaxing......could quite easily have an additional 60 mins!Highlyrecommended, and will book again.read more
Neal Harknett
Neal Harknett
2020-03-26T19:22:58+0000
I found Matthew to be very knowledgable and thorough. He discussed each issue as we worked through my appointment. I... would highly recommend the treatments on offer.read more
Alison Jane Janes
Alison Jane Janes
2020-03-20T16:42:46+0000
I have just had a lovely aromatherapy massage. Mat was very friendly and put me at ease. I feel great, relaxed and for... the first time in ages pain free. I shall definitely be going again. I fully recommend the Body Wellness Clinicread more
Claire Hudson
Claire Hudson
2020-03-17T14:33:36+0000
At 6 months pregnant I have been is desperate need of help with back pain.I have had many massages in the past as... beauty salons but they always follow a basic routine and there is never enough pressure.I feel great today after having my massage with mat. He really focused on the areas which were causing me pain with the heavy baby bump and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment.I would recommend a massage with mat to anyone who wants a proper massageread more
Fiona McDonagh
Fiona McDonagh
2020-03-15T20:42:37+0000
A very helpful deep tissue massage that released tension in my back and neck. I feel lighter and less stressed and... would highly recommend the service.read more
Deirdre Leavy
Deirdre Leavy
2020-03-15T13:18:27+0000
I went to Matt for a massage and I can definitely recommend him, he really helped me with my shoulders and lower back... especially. It hurts at the time, I swear he can find every knot in your body, boy do you feel the relief a couple of days afterwards. I will be going back 😁read more
Carrina Vaughan
Carrina Vaughan
2020-03-13T21:15:45+0000
Went to see Matt today for an upper body deep tissue...this man knows his stuff! Ive never had a massage like it in my... life - he was super knowledgable on each point of tension, where it stemmed from, and how to alleviate it. I’m not going to lie, deep tissue won’t be for everyone (it can be tender in some places!) but I know that it’l do me the world of good! Will be returning and recommendingread more
Valentin Nitu
Valentin Nitu
2020-03-07T22:33:22+0000
I had a sports massage and I must say I recommend anyone to try. Matt was great and has a passion for what he's doing,... is knowledgeable and doesn't rush. All in all I feel more relaxed, less tense and it was much easier to have a straight back during the day.I have a bad posture and this treatment made it easier to stand straight.Thanks Matt.read more
Mobius James Bartlett
Mobius James Bartlett
2020-03-05T17:17:48+0000
Welcoming environment, good facilities for both massage therapy and treatment. Matthew is a very well mannered,... professional, and extensive massage therapist. The 2 hour full body treatment I received felt methodical and well timed. Plenty of detail went in to examining my problem areas I knew about, and areas that Matthew found himself. I feel better than I have in years, my breathing has cleared up as well, and I no longer have pain in my upper back for the first time in about 5 years. I wouldn't just recommend Matthew, I would say you need to try it for yourself, his work speaks for itself. Definitely going to attend regularly when needed, and spread the word of Matthew high standard of service.read more
Adam Lee
Adam Lee
2020-03-03T13:50:23+0000
had my first sports massage today here , absolutely great service , had a bad back now feel great and less stiff ,... excellent service . I definitely will be back for more !read more
Dean Webber
Dean Webber
2020-03-03T06:59:03+0000
I had my first deep tissue upper body massage with Matt on Sunday and it has improved my posture and will definitely... be booking other sessions and recommending to family and friendsread more
Roxy Mcloughlin
Roxy Mcloughlin
2020-03-02T13:52:11+0000
just had a deep tissue massage by matt, hes very professional, I've had aches and pains in my back for a long time,... matt knew exactly where they were and helped ease the pain, would highly recommend him, thank you matt I feel much better 😊read more
Caroline Hart
Caroline Hart
2020-03-01T13:23:28+0000
Just had my first ever full body sports massage with Matt.I can only describe the years of knots I had as like bubbles... bursting as Matt fixed them - best thing ever.Highly recommend a visit - Thanks again Mattread more
Victoria Hassan
Victoria Hassan
2020-01-12T22:53:22+0000
Would highly recommend Matt. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Will definitely be booking another sports... massage! Thank you.read more
Sam White
Sam White
2020-01-11T18:27:40+0000
My recent massage with Matt, was brilliant! He was able to get to the core of a long standing back injury & give me... pain free movement back.I highly recommend him, fantastic!read more
Matt Lambert
Matt Lambert
2019-11-17T10:47:36+0000
After 18 months of therapy/massage/chiropractor treatment elsewhere without getting out of pain I was recommended to... give Matt a try. After one session (yes, one!) my day to day life was significantly less painful, and after 2 sessions I’m seeing further improvements. I cannot recommend Matt and his skills highly enough.read more
James Reeves
James Reeves
2019-11-05T23:38:55+0000
I was feeling hopeless after several GP appointments and not feeling any better after seeing my NHS physio. I was... recommended Matthew’s sports massage which has done wonders for me. It was a true life saver. After ending up in A&E, I had two appointments a week apart which have reduced my sciatica symptoms by 70% and I no longer need to buy several boxes of painkillers a week. He got to work on my lower back and legs, my pain is now manageable and I can get up in the morning without any trouble. Couldn’t recommend him enough.read more
Ashleigh Jackson
Ashleigh Jackson
2019-11-02T21:15:24+0000
I saw Matt on one of his visits up to the north east, he had a look at my neck which was tense and sore. He worked his... magic and massaged the knots out of my neck and back almost instantly relieving the pain, 100% would recommend Matt he’s great and very knowledgable, my neck pain has gone completely. 👍🏼read more
Kelly Murphy
Kelly Murphy
2019-10-20T11:25:50+0000
After years of training and cardio my hamstrings, or so I thought have been so tight! after just one session with... Matthew he has eased out my tired old legs and extremely tight calves. 100% booking in for another appointment very soon. Highly recommend!read more
Liz Carrington
Liz Carrington
2019-09-15T13:14:07+0000
Had the most amazing massage from Matthew today, I have suffered with neck pain and backpain for many many years and... after matts magic hands I feel as light as a feather and can move around freely.Thank you so much Matt, you made me feel so comfortable and at ease I will definitely be coming back zread more
Melissa Seddon
Melissa Seddon
2019-09-12T15:33:01+0000
What a brilliant massage. Matthew was so thorough and got to muscles I didn’t even know I had! Absolutely brilliant... and would highly recommend. Thanks Matthew.read more
Tania Tyatyambo Couper
Tania Tyatyambo Couper
2019-07-21T19:36:45+0000
I had a massage with Matthew ! I’m pleased to say it was a great experience his approach to massage is mind blowing... ... he told me exactly where the pain was with hardly touching my back , he worked on muscles I didn’t even know I had and got to the core of my problem .. I left feeling lighter and able to walk with out pain ! I felt extremely comfortable and relaxed through the whole massage and will be returning as I can’t believe how much the pain has lifted in my back ! I highly recommend Matthew and his healing hands of steal !read more
Laura Brinkley
Laura Brinkley
2019-07-10T12:45:40+0000
An amazing sports massage by Matthew thank you so so much. My lower back already feels 100 times better, highly... recommend. Thanx againread more
Next Reviews
Massage

Gallery

Matthew at work treating clients.

“Professional Member of the CThA

Site Design by Omniox ltd